Hurrican & Gemini Gold Remakes

Εγώ πάντως θα πω την αμαρτία μου... κατέβασα το Hurrican αλλά δεν μου άρεσε....

Τελευταία επεξεργασία από έναν συντονιστή:
ΦΟΒΕΡΟ το Hurrican...ειχα τη παλια εκδοση...

Aυτη τη στιγμη το λιωνω με το γνωστο συναδελφο!!

Captain Kal :worship:

Θα καταστραφούμε με αυτό το πράγμα.... καιρό έχω να δώ τοσο καλό remake :thumbup:

Hurrican Review :thumbup:

Turrican is one of those games which has appeared in so many different guises that I genuinely don't know what should be contained in a proper remake of it. I suppose you could just remake the Commodore 64 version, but if there are better ones out there then why not remake them instead? Perhaps incorporate elements from the Megadrive or SNES versions while you're at it.

And that's what I think Hurrican by Poke53280 does. It's certainly not based on any one version of Turrican, plus it appears to incorporate many new enemies. I'm perfectly willing to be wrong about this as I'm not an expert on the series, but a cursory check of the excellent Turrican Seta fanpages makes me fairly confident.

So Hurrican is Turrican Megamix essentially, and I can't think of a more fitting tribute to the series. I don't think I've seen many remakes which have lavished such care and attention on updating an old game while remaining true to its roots.

I would have a lot more action in these screenshots but I had to reach over and press PRNTSCRN so they're a bit empty of bullets.